17
Apr
09

Dream Green

Tell me you can do that too! What can you do?
Stop – using plastic bags.
Start – using reusable totes.

and… talk with your family, friends, neighbors, co-workers, pastors, about what you, or they can do to help the environment.

I think I’m probably on the right track to help promote the eco-friendly bags here, and at the same time to work my butt off on my graduation creative work – green tote campaign.

Lately, lots good stuff attracted my eyes with their cool design and sustainable fabric. Wholefood bags is always my first choice at this point. I was also amazed by the high-tech ones like Bamboo-bags and corn bags.

Today, I had my another green bag shopping experiment, but it was just a happy accident.
Arrived in Forever21 around noon, spent half hour browsing in the store, half hour waiting outside of fitting room (no kidding, it’s a long line in Friday afternoon), and another half hour trying clothes on and off, I finally stood in front of cashier and ready to go. A big smile and few keywords caught me:”… do you want to get a green bag today at only $1.50 extra instead of plastic bag?….” “Sure, I love helping the environment, I’m green bag follower! Go ahead to pick the first design for me (there were four designs sitting there).” Glanced at the girl next to me, who just paid for her bag. People really buy the bags. Great!


Dream Green | Forever21 | downtown San Francisco

0 Responses to “Dream Green”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

